Bouncing?

Well I got discharged Thursday morning with peak flow >400 n sats okay etc. Cons said it was an acute severe/ Partial life threatening attack n I am to do 2hrly nebs strictly n stay on 60mg lovely pred till see asthma nurse next Thursday…

Fri night I started coughing more n green phlegm with pain in shoulder so sat am I rung ooh who saw me n readmitted me with chest infection, to my local hospital where my cons is. They did ecg X-ray bloods for clots as well as usual bloods n gimme hydro n mag. They discharged me this morning with peak flow 410 n all obs okay limits n abx. Started azithro from home as well till I speak to Gp tomorrow. Gotta continue the beloved pred 60mg till thurs at least.
Done 3 hrly nebs overnight n feeling much better today

Doing nothing this week until Thursday tho I got diabetic clinic on Tuesday, they adding in short acting insulin novo rapid to my treatment

Xxx

Leave a comment